top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen G.

Lunchbox Love Note

For Valentine's Day, we're really not the get dressed up and go out kind of couple. We both love to cook and I have this really cool, ornate red Avon dinnerware that was passed down to me from my great grandmother. They broke it out every year for Valentine's Day and now we do the same. Outside of that, we really don't have many "must-do's" for V-day. We both just try to go out of our way a little bit to show the other person that we are thinking about them.

I decided, this year, I'd do a V-day themed lunch box for my sweetie! I found a heart shaped cookie cutter at Target and used it on the cheese and bread, layered some turkey, then I drew a heart with Beano's Deli Mustard. Heart-shaped food is so fun for Valentine's Day! The great thing about this is it works for kids' lunches, too!


I added some of his favorite snacks and decided it would be fun to include a little love note or Valentine in my sweetie's lunch. I figured a Valentine's Day themed word search would be super fun and a sweet surprise at lunch.

If you want to print either or both of these out for your special someone's lunchbox, please see below. You can right click to save, then print!


Happy Valentine's Day!


Next Week: Fish Fry favorites!




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page